Skip to main content

Craftsmanship: A New Palladio Awards Category

A new category—Craftsmanship—has been added to the roster of Palladio Awards.

If you have accomplished something wonderful in plaster, carving, millwork, stone, moldings, artwork, etc., now is the time to submit it for the 2019 Palladio Awards competition.

The project can be in either a commercial/industrial setting or in a residence. The new category was added in response to requests from our readers and numerous craftspeople.

The deadline for entries for the 18th annual competition in 2019 is January 11, 2019. For more information and to submit your entry, go to

The Palladio Awards program is produced by Active Interest Media, publisher of Traditional Building and Period Homes magazines and organizers of the Traditional Building Conference. It is the only national awards program that honors traditional design and construction.

Other categories include Restoration & Renovation, Adaptive Reuse and/or Sympathetic Addition, New Design & Construction, Multi-Unit Residential and Public Spaces, Landscapes and Gardens.

Buying Guide Spotlight


Timberlane, Inc.

Manufacturer of custom exterior shutters: more than 40 historically accurate, customizable styles; available in premium woods & our own maintenance-free Endurian, along with the large selection of period shutter hardware and garage doors.

Related Articles

2019 Palladio Award jury

A Peek Behind the Palladio Award Adjudication Curtain

There is a great deal of effort and special attention to detail when it comes to deciding who will win a 2019 Palladio Award.

Stukes Residence, Nequette Architecture & Design, Palladio Award

2019 Palladio Award Winners

Traditional Building’s 2019 Palladio Award winners announced.


Meet the 2019 Palladio Award Jurors

A panel of esteemed jurors will carefully select this year's Palladio Award winners from a record-breaking amount of submissions.