Congratulations to the winners of the 2018 Trumbauer Awards!
Trumbauer Awards

The Institute of Classical Architecture & Art, a nonprofit organization dedicated to advancing the practice and appreciation of the classical tradition in architecture and the allied arts, hosted their second biennial Trumbauer Awards. Here are the winners:

Renovation / Sympathetic AdditionGothic Revival by John Milner Architects

Interior ResidentialVictorian Residence by Kass & Associates 
***Read our story on this home here. 

New Residential Architecture over 5,000 Square FeetPalm Beach by Peter Zimmerman Architects  

Landscape ArchitectureMain Line by Doyle Herman Design Associates  
Read our story on this estate here.

Interior Design-CommercialHeritage Center by Eberlein Design Consultants

Large Architecture-Non ResidentialMillbrook School by Voith Mactavish Architects
***Read our story on this building here

Small Architecture-Non ResidentialMemorial Organ by John Milner Architects

Interior Design-Single RoomLincoln Ballroom by Eberlein Design Consultants
***Read our story on this building here.

Historic PreservationMain Fountain by Dan Lepore & Sons 
***Read our article on this garden here.

Architectural Arts/CraftsmanshipButtonwood Lighting by Heritage Metalworks

Fine ArtLuzerne Courthouse by John Canning & Company

Student Portfolio (Honorable Mention): Museum & Grounds by Stephen Cantando

Patronage & Stewardship: Williamson College of the Trades

Buying Guide Spotlight


Phelps Company

Manufacturer of traditional hot-forged solid-brass window hardware: sash pulleys, weights, chains, lifts & locks; stop-bead adjusters, spring bolts, window ventilation locks, push-out casement hardware, storm/screen-door latch sets & more.

Related Articles