Skip to main content
Palladio Awards

Founded in 2002, the annual Palladio Awards honor outstanding achievement in traditional design. The event recognizes both individual designers and design teams whose work enhances the beauty and humane qualities of the built environment. Through creative interpretation or adaptation of design principles, we celebrate techniques developed through 2,500 years of Western architectural tradition.

For inspiration on the types of projects we consider, see our previous winners.

See Application and Entry Requirements.

There are presently no open calls for submissions as of 1/16/21.

Buying Guide Spotlight

Indow Windows


Indow window inserts press inside your window frames without a mounting bracket to give you all the comfort and efficiency of high-end replacement windows.

Related Articles


Call for Entries: 2022 Palladio Awards

The Palladio Awards are the first and only national awards program for residential and commercial/institutional projects which demonstrate excellence in traditional design.

Palladio Award, Traditional Building

2021 Palladio Awards Introduction & Meet The Jurors

Meet the jurors of the 2021 Palladio Awards, recognizing excellence in architecture.

Providence Academy Chapel Renovation, SERA Architects, Palladio Award winner

2021 Palladio Award Winners

We are proud to announce our 2021 Palladio Award winners.