Video: Traditional Building Online Education Conference

Earn AIA CEU credits by attending the Traditional Building Conference's online education conference.
Author:
Publish date:
Social count:
0
traditional building conference series

The Traditional Building Conference will be holding its Traditional Building Online Education Conference  September 27th - October 26th, 2017. Five of the most popular sessions will be available live or on-demand for free, with AIA CEUs offered for each.

Sessions will be available live and then on-demand within 24hrs. See the full line-up here.

Webinars offered include:

Traditional Doors: A Master Class on Craft, Form and Function

Wednesday, September 27, 2017 2 pm ET (1 pm CT/Noon MT/11am PT)

Speaker: Brent Hull, craftsman and President, Hull Historical, Inc.
1.25 AIA HSW Learning Units

───────────────────────────

Applying Building Codes to Historic Buildings

Thursday, October 5, 2017
2 pm ET (1 pm CT/Noon MT/11am PT)

Speaker: Theodore Vedock, AIA, Hammel Associates Architects
1.5 AIA HSW Learning Units

───────────────────────────

Traditional Plaster 101

Thursday, October 12, 2017
2 pm ET (1 pm CT/Noon MT/11am PT)

Speaker: Patrick Webb, Lecturer and Research Associate, The Center for Traditional Craft in Savannah, GA
1 AIA HSW Learning Unit

───────────────────────────

Historic Brickwork: Mortar and Method

Thursday, October 19, 2017
2 pm ET (1 pm CT/Noon MT/11am PT)

Speaker: John Speweik, Historic Masonry Specialist, Speweik Preservation Consultants, Inc.
1 AIA HSW Learning Unit

───────────────────────────

Traditional Materials, Contemporary Methods: A Case Study of Christopher Newport Hall

October 26, 2017 2 pm ET (1 pm CT/Noon MT/11am PT)

Speakers: Lori Snyder Garrett, AIA, LEED Green Associate and H. Randolph Holmes, Jr.; AIA, Senior Principal, Glavé and Holmes Architecture, Richmond, VA
1 AIA HSW Learning Unit

Buying Guide Spotlight

IMG_1616

Enkeboll Designs

Manufacturer of architectural woodcarvings: moldings, corbels, columns, capitals, moldings, arches, panels, mantels, onlays & more; over 1,000 items produced from North American hardwoods; $50 catalog refundable upon first order; since 1956.

Related Articles