Palladio Awards

antefixArticles showcasing the annual winners of the Palladio Awards, a national awards program for the best in residential and commercial traditional architectural design. Awards are presented for renovation, restoration, adaptive reuse, new construction, landscaping, and more.

The Palladio Design Awards are produced by Traditional Building and Period Homes magazines, and presented by The Traditional Building Conference Series.

palladio awards history

Palladio Awards History | Links to a 446-Year Tradition

Clem Labine discusses the importance of the Palladio Awards history.
woodwork craftsman

Historic Doors’ Worshipful Woodwork at Bryn Athyn Cathedral

Historic Doors, LLC, of Kempton, PA, has kept the faith by designing and fabricating a set of white oak, organ-pipe screens in traditional Gothic tracery patterns for Bryn Athyn Cathedral, prompting a special Palladio Award for Craftsmanship.
Virginia Theological Seminary

A Chapel for the Ages at Virginia Theological Seminary

Robert A.M. Stern Architects of New York, NY, is commissioned to design a "timeless" chapel for Virginia Theological Seminary.
open-air Garden Court at The Huntington

Architectural Resources Group’s New Center At The Huntington

Architectural Resources Group creates a new eight-acre center as an entry to the Huntington Library, Art Collections and Botanical Gardens in San Marino, California.
Christopher Newport University

Glavé & Holmes Architecture Creates New Student Center

Glave & Holmes Architecture builds Christopher Newport Hall and nabs the Palladio Award for New Design and Construction, More Than 30,000 sq.ft.
entry court cristo rey

Schooley Caldwell Associates’ Cristo Rey Columbus High School

Schooley Caldwell creates a new campus for Cristo Rey Columbus High School with their adaptive reuse of the site's historic School for the Deaf.
loggia charles deering library

HBRA Architects Restore the Charles Deering Library’s West Entry

HBRA Architects' restoration of the West Entry of the Charles Deering Library at Northwestern University earns a 2016 Palladio Award.
Cristo Rey

The 2016 Palladio Award Winners

Traditional Building, Period Homes, and the Traditional Building Conference Series are pleased to announce the 2016 Palladio Award winners.
Lerner Theatre

Moody Nolan and Cripe Design win 2013 Palladio Award for Lerner Theatre

.Moody•Nolan and Cripe Design win 2013 Palladio Award for the Lerner Theatre in Elkhart, IN.
RdV Vineyards Winery

Neumann Lewis Buchanan’s RdV Vineyards Winery

Neumann Lewis Buchanan's RdV Vineyards Winery in Delaplane, VA receives a 2013 Palladio Award for New Design & Construction.
  • Close Menu